07 January 2014

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Time: 07:34, Tuesday, 7 January 2014
Weekday of Christmas Time
Memorial Feast of Saint André Bessette. Vestments: White.
Weather: At: 07h05EDT -23°C (Wind chill: -39) A few clouds
Pulse: 58bpm. Weight: 62Kg

Woke up at my usual time (0500) but heard the wind outside and then went back to sleep. Woke up 2 hours later! No outside appointments but still don’t want to dither with all my lovely projects.

Have just taken the dressing off my scalp and yuk. It’s an ugly, messy open wound about the size of my palm. No anxiety though. That’s the way the Effudex topical chemotherapy works. Must be very careful of cleanliness though. Must avoid infection.

Am still refining setup of this blog and the others. (All 11 of them!) With this daily diary, I’ve now started adding a little biblical passage at the end of each day’s entry. It’s the Entrance Antiphon of each day’s Roman Catholic Mass which I’ll copy from the Living With Christ missalette.

It’s getting light now; it’s going to be sunny although still extremely cold for the next day or two. Then a thaw!

(Cƒ. Mt. 25) Come, you blessed of my Father, says the Lord: I was sick, and you visited me. Amen, I say to you: whatever you did for one of the least of my brethren, you did it for me.

Leave a Reply

